All pictures on this site are © Don Miles 
unless stated otherwise

Sussex reclaim County Championship

Sep 16

Kent, Berkshire, Yorkshire and Sussex through to the
2010 Women’s Twenty20 finals.

England internationals Charlotte Edwards, Claire Taylor and Katherine Brunt will represent their counties in the finals of the ECB Women’s Twenty20 competition on Saturday, 18th September at Bishop's Stortford Cricket Club.

Edwards will lead out Kent while Taylor and Brunt will represent Berkshire and Yorkshire respectively. Sussex will be the fourth team competing for the title and will be hoping for a repeat performance of last weekend's LV= Women’s County Championship victory.

The competition, which kicked off across the country in August, was added to the women’s domestic calendar in 2009 and saw thirty-three counties line up to take part.

Clare Connor, Head of England Women’s Cricket, said: “The ECB Women’s County Twenty20 adds value to the domestic calendar. It’s an excellent opportunity for women’s county teams to play more Twenty20 cricket, a format that is clearly set to play a huge part in the future of women’s cricket at every level.”

The competition format sees counties divided into regions, with two South & West, four Midlands & North and three South leagues. The winners of Division One in each region – Kent, Berkshire and Yorkshire – together with Sussex, the best runner-up on net run rate, will play in the 2010 national finals.

Match Schedule
Bishop's Stortford Cricket Club, Hertfordshire
11am semi-final 1: Berkshire v Kent, pitch 1
11am semi-final 2: Yorkshire v Sussex, pitch 2
3pm Final
3pm 3rd v 4th play-off match