All pictures on this site are © Don Miles 
unless stated otherwise

England Squad Summer 2011
Apr 11

England squad announced for the 2011 NatWest Quadrangular Series.

England women’s selectors today named a 14-player squad for the 2011 NatWest Women’s Quadrangular Series.

Charlotte Edwards will captain England in both the NatWest women’s Twenty20 and ODI Quadrangular series as England take on Australia, New Zealand and India this summer.

A full strength England squad sees the return of Sussex wicket keeper-batswoman Sarah Taylor and Lancashire’s Arran Brindle following her five years away from the international game.

Both Taylor and Brindle impressed selectors with their performances in Pune on a recent training camp with the England Women’s Academy, and during the 2011 Super 4’s competition.

ECB Head of Women’s Cricket, Clare Connor said: "The selectors have picked a strong squad for the Quadrangular series. Fast bowler Anya Shrubsole comes back into the squad after a period of conditioning work whilst Arran Brindle returns to international cricket after a substantial period of playing ECB men's premier league cricket. With Sarah Taylor re-energised after a break in the winter, and Claire Taylor back to full fitness, the top order promises to excite.”

On her return to international cricket Arran Brindle said: "It’s been fantastic to have been involved with the England Academy Programme over the winter and to make the step back up to the full squad so quickly is a dream come true. I’ve been playing a high standard of cricket in the Lincolnshire ECB Premier League whilst I have been away from the international game. However, nothing can replace the feeling of pulling on an England shirt and crossing the line for your country, so I look forward to the next challenge of getting into the starting eleven."

[Arran Brindle © Don Miles]

Arran Brindle batting in the Super 4s, 2011

The NatWest Quadrangular series will see the world’s best four teams play each other in ODI ranking matches and a Twenty20 competition. Each competition will culminate in a final and third and fourth play off match.

All England’s Twenty20 matches along with the Twenty20 final will be televised live on Sky Sports. A highlight of the Twenty20 series will be when England women play Australia before England men take on Sri Lanka on 25th June at The County Ground, Gloucestershire.

England women’s squad 2011

Charlotte Edwards, Captain (Kent)

Jenny Gunn, Vice Captain (Yorkshire)

Arran Brindle (Lancashire)

Katherine Brunt (Yorkshire)

Holly Colvin (Sussex)

Danielle Hazell (Yorkshire)

Heather Knight (Berkshire)

Lydia Greenway (Kent)

Laura Marsh (Kent)

Anya Shrubsole (Somerset)

Claire Taylor (Berkshire)

Sarah Taylor (Sussex)

Fran Wilson (Somerset)

Danielle Wyatt (Staffordshire)


NatWest Women’s Quadrangular T20

Thursday, June 23

England Women v New Zealand Women, The Ford County Ground, Essex 15.10

Australia Women v India Women, Billericay Cricket Club, Essex 10.45

Saturday, June 25

England Women v Australia Women, The County Ground, Gloucestershire 10.15

New Zealand Women v India Women, Clifton College, Bristol 10.45

Sunday, June 26

England Women v India Women, County Ground, Somerset 11.10

New Zealand Women v Australia Women, Taunton Vale, Somerset 11.00

Monday, June 27

FINAL, The Rose Bowl, Hampshire 15.10

3rd/4th play off, The Army Cricket Ground, Hampshire 10.45

NatWest Women’s Quadrangular Series 2011

Thursday, June 30

England Women v India Women, County Ground, Derbyshire 14.30

Australia Women v New Zealand, Chesterfield CC, Derbyshire 10.45

Saturday, July 02

England Women v New Zealand Women, County Ground, Derbyshire 10.45

India Women v Australia Women, Chesterfield CC, Derbyshire 10.45

Tuesday, July 05

New Zealand Women v India Women, Southgate CC, London 10.45

England Women v Australia Women Lord's 10.45

Thursday, July 07

England Women v 3/4th or FINAL, Wormsley CC, Buckinghamshire 10.45

3/4th or FINAL, Aston Rowant CC, Buckinghamshire 10.45


Fiona Maddocks : Media Manager-International Women's Team