World T20 in 2020 to be stand-alone - six months removed from men's World T20




1997 Feb 16



Want t
o see what's happening NOW and DURING the World Cup 2017?

Then you need to follow...

WWC17 Blog

It's all there !

What will the Media be Checking during the World Cup 2017?

Here's the Media Pack - an 87 page pdf !

Courtesy ICC Statistician Marion Collin



Following the World Cup Final...

The ICC chose an XI based on performances during the entire tournament.
This is their judgement
Team of the ICC Women’s World Cup 2017 (in batting order):
Tamsin Beaumont (England) – 410 runs
Laura Wolvaardt (South Africa) – 324 runs
Mithali Raj (captain) (India) – 409 runs
Ellyse Perry (Australia) – 404 runs and nine wickets
Sarah Taylor (wicketkeeper) (England) – 396 runs, four catches and two stumpings
Harmanpreet Kaur (India) – 359 runs and five wickets
Deepti Sharma (India) – 216 runs and 12 wickets
Marizanne Kapp (South Africa) – 13 wickets
Dane van Niekerk (South Africa) – 99 runs and 15 wickets
Anya Shrubsole (England) – 12 wickets
Alex Hartley (England) – 10 wickets
Natalie Sciver (12th) (England) – 369 runs and seven wickets
Additionally Tamsin Beaumont was named "Player of the Tournament"


Aussies Pile it on While Pakistan Surprise**   :   Warm-Up Round Up**

You can watch All 31 Games via Sky**   :   Pakistan Spring Surprise**


World Cup Schedule : Who plays where


Check the Squads

Pre-Tournament Articles


And During

Last Thoughts before the World Cup Final



How about watching all England games and
seeing every other team at least twice

From a Correspondent

You may also be interested that there is just one combination that allows one to watch all of England’s matches whilst watching all the other teams at least twice (this might sound incredible but, when you think about, the remarkable thing is even one combination exists given, if you watch all 7 England matches there are only 4 combinations that allow you to do that  ):-

24/06/2017 E v I

25/06/2017 P v SA

26/06/2017 A v WI

27/06/2017 E v P

28/06/2017 SA v NZ

29/06/2017 SL v A

02/07/2017 E v SL

05/07/2017 E v SA

06/07/2017 NZ v WI

08/07/2017 SA v I

09/07/2017 E v A

11/07/2017 WI v P

12/07/2017 E v NZ

15/07/2017 E v WI

You would see Aus x 3, Eng x 7, I x 2, NZ x 3, Pak x 3, Sa x 4, SL x 2, WI x 4

In terms of locations : D – L – T – L – D – B – T – B – T – L – B – L – D – B

which means EM – SW – EM – SW – EM – SW – EM – SW in terms of regions.


Sky Sports Live schedule (seems to only have cameras at
Derby and Bristol and seem to only cover weekends and Wednesdays)

· Saturday June 24 England v India, (Derby)

[Tuesday June 27 England v Pakistan (Leicester) NOT on Sky]

· Wednesday June 28 South Africa v New Zealand (Derby)

· Sunday July 2 India v Pakistan (Derby)

[Sunday July 2 England v Sri Lanka (Taunton) NOT on Sky]

· Wednesday July 5 Sri Lanka v India (Derby)

[Wednesday July 5 England v South Africa (Bristol) NOT on Sky]

· Sunday July 9 England v Australia (Bristol)

Wednesday July 12 Australia v India (Bristol)

[Wednesday July 12 England v New Zealand (Derby) NOT on Sky]

· Saturday July 15 England v West Indies (Bristol)

· July 18 - Semi-final one (Bristol)

· July 20 - Semi Final 2 (Derby)

· July 23 - Final (Lord's)